Visa Concept | Home

Uruguay Tourist Visa

You can travel to Uruguay for pleasure on a tourist visa issued by Uruguay embassy and consulate offices of Uruguay. All foreign nationals from USA, Canada, Australia and the European countries do not need a visa to travel to Uruguay. There are currently 76 countries, which are exempted from having a visa before entry into Uruguay. You can stay in the country for up to 90 days without a visa. However, you do need a passport that should be valid for 180 days after you enter the country. You can extend the visa for another 90 days after paying the extension fees or leave the country and re-enter with a new stamped entry date into your passport. Staying after the allotted time will be considered as illegal and the person will be charged with a fine.


    Residents from most of the foreign countries do not need a tourist visa to visit. If your country does not fall into the visa exemption category, you indeed need a visa before entering Uruguay. You must apply for the visa well in advance because the visa application process may take up to four weeks to complete. To obtain your Uruguay tourist visa, you must have a set of required documents along with the application form. You will have to submit the following set of documents to apply for tourist visa:

    • 1.Completely filled out and signed application form.
    • 2.A passport that should be valid for 180 days after you enter the country.
    • 3.Photocopy of your round trip ticket.
    • 4.Consular fees.
    • 5. Passport-sized photograph.
    • 6. Sufficient funds for the time you are staying in the country and if the applicant is minor, then sufficient fund information for the stay and departure that should be represented by the person sponsoring the applicant's stay in the country.

    Apart from the above requirements, the applicant must make sure about all the relevant health documents (vaccinations) that might be necessary for the entry into the country.

    A Pre-authorization is required for some destinations including Uruguay. The confirmation of the Pre-authorization is considered as a visa for entry into Uruguay. The Pre-authorization has a valid information, which outlines date of entry into the country, duration of stay in the country and the purpose of travel.

    Below is the list of country that require Tourist visa for entry into the country:

    Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Algeria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Cambodia, Chad, Central Africa Rep., China Republic, Comoros, Congo, Korea Republic, Cuba, Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Egypt, United Arab Emirates, Ethiopia, Fiji, Philippines, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lao Republic, Kuwait, Kiribati, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lesotho, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauricio, Morocco, Marshalls island, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Netherland, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Rep.Dominican, Rwanda, Solomon islands, Samoa, St.Lucia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Syria, Somalia, Sri-lanka, Sudan, Surinam, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Yemen, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Uruguay Gallery

Call Back Request